The Sixth Sense

9.3 /10

Average Ratings Grouped by Age and Gender
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
8.6
8
10
1
10
3
10
4
8
1
9.3
19
Women 
votes 
-
0
9.3
3
9.7
4
9.2
4
8.8
6
-
0
9.2
17
Total 
votes 
9.7
3
9.2
21
9.4
63
8.9
51
9.2
26
9.3
3
9.3
211
Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


211 user reviews

The Sixth Sense is great. The ending makes you think.

10/10
chw@ 1.11.2014   reply
age: 13-17   338 reviews

One of the best horrors of all time. Very well directed.

10/10
hockeyfan99_19@ 2.28.2013   reply
age: 18-25   1st review

Watched a couple of time. Every time gave me chill.

8/10
jgluo@ 11.22.2012   reply
age: 36-49   1st review

They make it so obvious yet the twist is still so hard to see.

10/10
x_diablo46@ 6.9.2012   reply
  1st review

The acting is excellent from both the child and Bruce Willis. I like that when watching you can actually feel the child's burden. The way it's directed and the twist are both really well done.

10/10
acc0unt4ratingm0vi352010@ 5.30.2012   reply
  1st review

A very well acted and interesting film. The ending twist makes it even better.

9/10
melikehockey99@ 4.17.2012   reply
age: 18-25   1st review

A movie that was indeed to be given credit for. Brilliant! Awesome! Totally Wickettt!!! A movie not to be missed. You have to see it to understand why I gave this comment.

10/10
shazjoao@ 4.16.2012   reply
  1995 reviews

This was the only good movie M. Night Shyamalan has made. It's very well done.

10/10
erick_87_542@ 4.5.2012   reply
age: 18-25   1st review

This movie was well exceptionally written and well acted (by all) It was a great suspense movie (especially for those who hadn't read any spoilers) Fairly innovative and not over the top on the horror. A perfect mix making it a must see.

10/10
alapatyou@ 2.25.2012   reply
age: 26-35   1st review

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
The Sixth Sense touches on what humans fear the most, Ghosts. What do they look like? Many people have witnessed a sighting of a ghost, and everyone has their own depiction of what they look like. Nobody really knows how they appear. M. Night Shymalan said, how about they look just human. The most logical thing to do. Our vision of ghosts are scary, but Shymalan wanted us to be scared by the human vision of the ghosts. He makes us believe humans are more frightening than ghosts. He delivers. This was a perfect film. Even the title was perfectly named, The Sixth Sense. Scary, yet appealing at the same time. It's also very accurate. The Sixth Sense has some of the most insane sequences that make us have the most goosebumps you'll ever get on your body. Whenever it gets cold, he made us feel cold by using incredible direction and visuals to make us feel cool as well. Haley Joel Osment performs "the" greatest and strongest performance I've ever seen on film. He made us believe, and made us emotionally connect with him. He stole this film. There were so many classic scenes that were all created by his mesmerizing acting. "The tingling things on the back of your neck, that's them!" Simply breathtaking.

10/10
christensonj_filmcritic@ 5.20.2011   reply
age: 13-17   1st review

Good movie. You should watch it because it seems to be the punch line to many jokes and if you don't watch it you won't understand. It's one of those movies that everyone's watched and has something to say about. A little twist at the end and pretty scary at some parts.

8/10
xox_delta94@ 9.4.2009   reply
age: 13-17   1st review

It's a very interesting psychological thriller. The conflict between the main characters is both mental and emotional. The young boy is somehow trapped in a situation seemingly controlled by an other-worldly entity beyond his comprehension. The storyline builds into a frightening climax. A must-see.

9/10
annick.custeau@ 2.13.2008   reply
age: 26-35   109 reviews

Go see it!!! For people who hate it they are [...]!!! Look at the ratings mostly they are all in the 10s!!!

10/10
personforthepeople@ 12.30.2006   reply
age: 18-25   1st review

This movie has it all, a wicked cast, a super unexpected plot and scenes that will give you shivers. Even if you watch it again and again, it will still surprise and scare you, I guarantee it.

10/10
blanchard@ 8.1.2006   reply
age: 36-49   1st review

Good acting and well made. But this movie is NOT scary, is NOT suspenseful, and is does NOT make any sense. You don't know who's dead, where stuff is happening, etc... just plain BORING!!!

4/10
polska101@ 7.14.2004   reply
age: 13-17   1st review

It's a great and interesting movie, you must see it.

10/10
afpiscis@ 5.30.2004   reply
age: 26-35   1st review

An incredible film. Willis and Osment are terrific. The direction is magnificent as the suspense builds perfectly. I never saw "the twist" coming at all. A marvelous way to spend an evening.

10/10
dominicproctor@ 5.21.2004   reply
age: 36-49   400 reviews

I was blown away by this film. It is creepy, scary, warm, and sad. Unusual mix of emotions for a thriller. It's has the best twist ending in hollywood history. Never saw it coming. See it a second time just to figure out how it works. Bravo, M. Night Shyamalan.

10/10
emanmark666@ 3.20.2004   reply
age: 36-49   1st review

Sensational. Great story and well acted.

10/10
chotson@ 9.26.2003   reply
age: 36-49   1st review

THis is the best movie I've ever seen. The main reason is because it's original and you never know what's going to happen next.

10/10
andrew41@ 4.14.2003   reply
age: 13-17   1st review

Haeley at his best!!! This guy is a genius actor. Thumbs up to Manoj Night Shyamalan. Great work.

10/10
sbu_sale@ 3.20.2003   reply
age: 18-25   1st review

The best film I've ever seen!!!

10/10
sophke13@ 2.25.2003   reply
age: 13-17   1st review

Very good movie. As you watch it, you think to yourself... not bad. But as the movie ends, that's when all the questions run into your mind and you must watch it again to fully understand and appreciate it.

7/10
twisterrobbins@ 1.18.2003   reply
age: 36-49   1st review

A spell-binding movie at the beginning with a strange and unexpected end. What is real and what is not that is the question one asks oneself thru the whole movie and the end tells the whole story.

8/10
fordtruck1@ 12.21.2002   reply
age: 50+   1st review

Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''The Sixth Sense''?

How do you rate this movie?



Please explain. Write your comment here:



Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

You will receive a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
You will be able to choose/change your signature.
We reserve the right to reject your comment at our discretion.


Thank you for liking our website! :-)



Terms and Privacy Policy
© 2007-2014 Movie Clock Corporation
All rights reserved.
When Life gives you one reason to cry, give Life ten reasons to smile!